29
Apr
10

in pursuit of the juiciest wine: day one

Tres Picos Borsao Garnacha 2004

Tres Picos Borsao Garnacha 2004. One of the juiciest

I often go on my own imaginary week-long wine tours. For instance, one week I drank nothing but Washington state Merlots, because I think Washington makes the best Merlots. Another time I drank nothing but California wines. I had a hypothesis that all wines from California taste exactly as they should. For example, if you get a Californian Cabernet Sauvignon, it will taste exactly as a Cab should. My test proved that hypothesis to be sometimes correct.

Over the course of this week, I will try to find the juiciest wine.

I went to Marketview Liquors today because I also wanted to try wines I have not had. My favorite place to get wines in Monroe Country, NY, is at Mahan’s Liquors in Brockport. It’s has a great wine selection and a wonderful staff. I love it there. However, I have had every bottle of wine there that’s under $20, and often twice and some of them hundreds of time, like Red Diamond Merlot – my favorite everyday wine. Mmmm.

To start my tour this time, I also got a new corkscrew. It was time. The best corkscrews are the double-hinged corkscrews, sometimes referred to as a waiter’s corkscrew. They just work great. The one I got this time was the “Rabbit Barware 2-Step Waiters’ Corkscrew.” I haven’t used it yet, but I like the feel of the handle.

My tour will begin, most likely, on Saturday. Allons-y.//


0 Responses to “in pursuit of the juiciest wine: day one”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

The Cave (Winner of The Bitter Oleander Press Library of Poetry Book Award for 2013.)

The Cave

Poems for an Empty Church

Poems for an Empty Church

The Oldest Stone in the World

The Oldest Stone in the Wolrd

Henri, Sophie, & The Hieratic Head of Ezra Pound: Poems Blasted from the Vortex

Henri, Sophie, & The Hieratic Head of Ezra Pound: Poems Blasted from the Vortex

Pre-Dew Poems

Pre-Dew Poems

Negative Time

Negative Time

After Malagueña

After Malagueña

Enter your email address to subscribe to The Line Break and receive email notifications of new posts.

Join 2,813 other followers

April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Archives

The Line Break Tweets


