13
Aug
12

Holmes’ Hattiesburg Hideaway

There ain’t much to this post. It’s just a short video of my new apartment so my family can see what happening. Non-family members can also watch.

This video has been updated. It’s the same video, but the video and audio are now aligned and the video quality is better.

Updated 8-21-12.//


11 Responses to “Holmes’ Hattiesburg Hideaway”


  1. 1 Chet Fery
    August 13, 2012 at 8:51 pm

    The Village of Brockport is not the same with you gone.

    Good luck with your studies.

    Chet “The Bread Man”

  2. August 13, 2012 at 9:32 pm

    Thank you for the warning about the audio…it would have been really disconcerting if you hadn’t prepared us. All in all you have made it your own very quickly. Good job!

  3. 4 Chris
    August 13, 2012 at 9:53 pm

    I believe you said we were viewing the bedroom when we were actually looking at the oven. Hmmm… a bit concerning… LMAO. Looks cozy with all your books, paintings and stuff all around. Library is very cool. Enjoy!

  4. August 14, 2012 at 5:47 am

    Great video Tom, even with the wonky sound. I love your library! Especially the dictionary stand! In the Welborn Tucson home there was a side board in the dining room with a big dictionary on a stand. I forgot about that until I saw yours. It was very helpful in the growth of our vocabulary! I also notice your sniffling. Poor Tom! Take your allergy meds. Do you use Claritin? I use the generic brand Loratadine and it works wonders.

  5. 9 Lea
    August 14, 2012 at 6:23 pm

    You are organized like me which is why our apartments look pretty much the same. I am amazed at how quickly you got everything put together! I’m really glad it is finally finished since if you’re like me you feel a whole lot better with your surroundings at peace and looking good. Happy new apartment!

    • August 14, 2012 at 6:40 pm

      We will see how long this pristine state lasts. I’m organized, but I get messy. Like Oscar Madison, I often live in a mess, but I know where everything is 🙂

      • 11 Lea
        August 15, 2012 at 1:26 pm

        Denise, my sister, says my apartment is tidy but ‘lived in.’ I’m no Martha Stewart but pretty much everything has a place and is more or less in it. Melissa can tell you that I wasn’t able to tolerate messes when we were in Maine but I’ve mellowed out considerably. She would be amazed, amazed she would be!


Leave a Reply

The Cave (Winner of The Bitter Oleander Press Library of Poetry Book Award for 2013.)

The Cave

Poems for an Empty Church

Poems for an Empty Church

The Oldest Stone in the World

The Oldest Stone in the Wolrd

Henri, Sophie, & The Hieratic Head of Ezra Pound: Poems Blasted from the Vortex

Henri, Sophie, & The Hieratic Head of Ezra Pound: Poems Blasted from the Vortex

Pre-Dew Poems

Pre-Dew Poems

Negative Time

Negative Time

After Malagueña

After Malagueña

Enter your email address to subscribe to The Line Break and receive email notifications of new posts.

Join 2,736 other followers

August 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Archives

The Line Break Tweets


